County Commission
The Williams County Board of County Commissioners is comprised of 5 Commissioners who represent specified districts. The County Commissioners are elected by district and must reside in the district that they represent.

The County Commissioners have 4 year terms of office. Their terms run from December 1st thru November 30th. The duties of the County Commissioners are outlined in the North Dakota Century Code 11-11. They meet twice a month on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month.
  • District #1 and #2 are made up of one City of Williston precinct as well as rural precincts.
  • Districts #3 and #4 lie entirely in the City of Williston.
  • District #5 is made up entirely of rural precincts lying over the eastern 2/3 of Williams County.

Top Row: Martin Hanson, Steve Kemp, Barry Ramberg
Bottom Row: David Montgomery, Wayne Aberle

206 East Broadway
Williston, ND 58801

Mailing Address:
PO Box 2047
Williston, ND 58802-2047


© 2018 Williams County
site by DAWA