Board of County Park Commissioners


Powers and duties for the Williams County Board of County Park Commissioners are set forth in North Dakota Century Code Chapter 11-28 and include the power and duty to: regulate, supervise, control, and manage all areas of land and water owned or held by the County or which may be under the jurisdiction, supervision, control, and management of the board of county park commissioners for park or recreational purposes; promulgate, publish, and impose rules and regulations concerning the uses to which such land and water areas may be put; regulate, supervise, control, and manage all land and water areas under its jurisdiction; prevent the pollution, contamination, or other misuse of any water resource, stream, or body of water in its jurisdiction; to provide recreational areas or facilities; and lease lands owned or controlled by the board of county park commissioners for residential, camping, concession, and other purposes under terms determined by the board.

County Parks under the authority of the Board of County Park Commissioners include Epping/Springbrook Dam Campsite, Kota Ray Campsite, Blacktail Dam Campsite, McGregor Dam Campsite, Lookout Park, and Little Egypt. Additional Parks information can be found on the Williams County Parks Department webpage.


Qualifications: Williams County resident citizens
Compensation: $100 per meeting + actual expenses
Created by: N.D.C.C. ยง 11-28-02
Members: 7
Length of Terms: 3 years


Member Name

Term Length

Term Ends

David Montgomery 3 years 6/9/2026
Cory Hanson 3 years 6/9/2026
Barry Ramberg 3 years 6/9/2026
Beau Anderson, Chairman 3 years 6/9/2026
Steve Kemp 3 years 6/9/2026
Shanda Harstad 3 years 9/18/2026
Brad Hingtgen 3 years 12/15/2026

Recent Agendas

Point of Contact

Jeremy Ludlum, County Parks Manager

P.O. Box 2047
Williston, ND 58802-2047

(701) 713-3356

Close window