Candidates for County Elected Positions Finalized

Posted on April 11, 2022


April 11, 2022

For more information, contact:
Williams County Communications Department
Phone: 701-577-4500

Candidates for County Elected Positions Finalized

Williston, N.D., (April 11, 2022) – Williams County Auditor Beth Innis released a list of candidates who filed petitions to have their names placed on the ballot for County elected offices in 2022.  Individuals needed to file petitions, signed by the required number of qualified electors, by 4pm on April 11th (64th day prior to the election).  County positions will be included on June Primary Election and November General Election ballots, with elected officers serving 4-year terms.  Additional information about the 2022 elections can be found on the Williams County website or the North Dakota Secretary of State Website

Official County Newspaper – The Williston Herald

Elected Position Candidate(s)
Commissioner District #1 Beau Anderson
Commissioner District #3 Cory Hanson
Commissioner District #5 Barry Ramberg
County Auditor Beth M Innis
County Sheriff Verlan Kvande
States Attorney Jaakan Williams
County Treasurer/Recorder Patti Ogurchak


Close window