Satellite view of Williams County

Welcome to

Williams County


Williams County is located in northwestern North Dakota. The County was officially organized on December 8, 1891 and its boundaries have remained unchanged since 1910.

Williams County, as a government entity, is comprised of a Board of County Commissioners, four offices lead by elected officials, county administration, and 18 departments. Several appointed boards and commissions are also part of Williams County’s decision-making process.

Williams County is home to more than 40,000 people and one of the fastest growing counties in the nation. Energy and agriculture are the two key sectors of the County’s economy.

Building Locations

Close window