09-30-2020: The fire danger rating today is "HIGH". The burn ban is in effect.
09-30-2020: The fire danger rating today is "HIGH". The burn ban is in effect.
Planning & Zoning Commission

Board Details

Williams County Planning and Zoning Commission 

Qualifications:  Two must be appointed from the Williston City Commission and at most two may be appointed from the Williams County Board of County Commissioners. The remaining members shall be appointed from the County at large. At least one at large member of the County Planning and Zoning Commission must be appointed from each district.
Compensation: $100 per meeting + actual expenses
Created by: N.D.C.C. § 11-33-04
Members: 9
Frequency of Meetings: Monthly 
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 2047, Williston ND 58802-2047
Physical Address: 206 E Broadway, Williston 
Phone: (701) 577-4567
Email:  kameronh@co.williams.nd.us
Contact: Kameron Hymer (Development Services Director)

The powers and duties of the Williams County Planning and Zoning Commission are set forth in North Dakota Century Code Chapter 11-33 and in the Williams County Zoning Ordinance & Subdivision Regulations, and include the power and duty to hold public hearings and make recommendations to the board of county commissioners on zoning requests; recommend amendments to the zoning regulations; and recommend the boundaries of county zoning districts and appropriate regulations and restrictions to be established in the zoning districts.  

Member Name

Length of Term Term Ends
Tate Cymbaluk - City Commission Coterminous*
Chris Brostuen - City Commission
Barry Ramberg - County Commission
Charell Schillo - District 1
4 Years 8/31/2023

Open - District 4

4 Years 4/30/2024
Louise Skaare - District 5
4 Years 4/30/2024
Mark Barstad - Member at Large
4 Years 4/30/2024
Dan Kalil - District 2
4 Years 7/31/2020
Open - District 3
4 Years 9/30/2020

206 East Broadway
Williston, ND 58801

Mailing Address:
PO Box 2047
Williston, ND 58802-2047


© 2020 Williams County
site by DAWA